# The Missile







**Commanders Corner** 

Jan, Feb, Mar 2023

Another year has come to a close and we are finally seeing a lot of normalcy after COVID. I am thankful for all our members and look forward to what 2023 has to offer us all. Last year saw several project completed with our kitchen remodel and outside drainage taking care of as well as new tables for the upstairs hall. Bill Hardin has done an outstanding job spearheading our membership drive as we have achieved 100% before the end of the year.

I want to encourage all members to attend monthly meetings and provide your thoughts and inputs on our future endeavors. Our post house committee meets the first Thursday of each month at 7:05 PM and our regular post meeting meets the second Thursday of each month. The Auxiliary meets the second Tuesday of each month.

VFW Post 5077 is successful working together

Respectfully Jerry Gartland

Commander

# **AUXILIARY NEWS**

#### Dear Members!

What an amazing year we've had! Our Post has a lot to be thankful for. Our Commander Jerry Gartland has given us great Leadership and Support for our Auxiliary.

I would like to thank all of my Auxiliary Members for supporting me as their President. I love working with all of you. You make me shine! You're the best! I'm looking forward to a better year in 2023.

We welcome ALL new members! Looking forward to seeing you at our monthly meetings. We meet every second Tuesday of the month.
7-8pm at the Post.

We're always trying to grow. If anyone have a family member or friend that would like to join the Auxiliary, please bring them to the Post.

Happy New Year!

Respectfully Submitted, Sharon Brooks Post 5077 Auxiliary President

#### Welcome to Post 5077

**Edward Robinson** Mike Howard William J Reape Daniel Harrington Kim Harrington Joel Musterman William Johnson Joe Hasheider Debra Smith Nicholas Atherton Sandra Byrd John Gibson Toni Huff Izaiah Vasseur Wendy Bornefeld Jeanne Gibson **Stacy Musterman** 

# **Honoring Those Missing From Roll Call**

Roland Fischer Don Robinson

### Your 2022-2023 Officers

Commander Jerry Gartland
Sr Vice Cdr Bill Harden
Jr Vice Cdr Ed Meier

Quartermaster Buddy McEachern
Adjutant Paul Petterson

Chaplain Joe Aiello Judge Advocate Buddy McEachern

1 Yr Trustee

Surgeon Alvie Owens

Asst QM #1 (Bingo) Mark Waller
Asst QM #2 (Bldg Fund) Mark Waller
Historian Bill Hardin
Photographer Ed Roebuck
Officer of the Day Kris Lorenz
3 Yr Trustee Sam Pool
2 Yr Trustee Larry Patzuis

## **Auxiliary**

President **Sharon Brooks** Sr Vice Pres Jim Collins Jr Vice Pres Marge Hoeltge Secretary Cathie Page Chaplain **Lorie Petterson** Conductress Judy Copenhaver Guard Karissa Page Trustees Tina Page **Judy Northcutt** 

Pay Vogel

Post House Committee (PHC) (9 Members)

**Elected:** Alvie Owens Lynette Lewis

Chuck Hudson John McGoogan

Dan Bargielski

Appointed: CDR /Chair Jerry Gartland

Sr Vice Cdr Bil Harden Jr Vice Cdr ` Ed Meier

Adjutant Paul Petterson